Kenda Williams

freelance writer and journalist – Savannah, Georgia

Peonies!! Happy Earth Day!! April 22, 2011

Filed under: Nature — Kenda Williams @ 8:02 am


Happy Earth Day! What better way to celebrate than with the beauty of nature. I love spring time in the South. What I especially love about it are the beautiful flowers and plants that always pop out this time of year. Peonies are one of my favorite flowers. And this white peony is from my parent’s yard in Arkansas. Love these softly-scented delicate flowers!

I took this photo several years ago at the Fayetteville, Ark. Farmers Market. Some more gorgeous peonies.

These flowers were given to me by a sweet friend. Pink peonies and roses galore!

Here’s a pink peony I saw in Kansas a few years ago. It is so gorgeous! I love the buds, too, just before they’re about to pop open with color. Beautiful.

This is an interesting variety of peony, called Raspberry Sundae. I bet it smells just as wonderful as it looks.

I didn’t take this picture, but oh to be in this field of pink peonies. Just lovely…

And if those peonies weren’t enough, here’s a wedding cake with peony design and topped with peonies! The best of both worlds – sweet and lovely.

Go outside today and find your favorite part of nature! Enjoy this Earth Day, get inspired and take care of the world around you. <3

 

2 Responses to “Peonies!! Happy Earth Day!!”

  1. Jennifer Holland Says:

    I LOVE peonies! I think they may be my favorite too!

  2. Kenda Williams Says:

    Yay! They’re beautiful, aren’t they?! :) Miss being able to have them here in Savannah. My Mom tells me they’re in bloom back in Arkansas.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.